Your Vernon County government is divided into ten (10) primary divisions. Each division is an elected office with an elected officer. Each office manages it’s own staff and is responsible for specific day-to-day operations within the county.  Additionally, the Office of Commission oversees three additional departments, Emergency Management, Geographic Information Systems, and Road & Bridges.