COUNTY COMMISSION RECORD, VERNON COUNTY

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

6th Aug Adj

THE VERNON COUNTY COMMISSION MET, PURSUANT TO ADJOURNMENT, WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 16, 2017 AT 9:00 A.M.

PRESENT: JOE HARDIN, PRESIDING COMMISSIONER; EVERETT L WOLFE, SOUTHERN COMMISSIONER; CINDY THOMPSON, NORTHERN COMMISSIONER.

PERSONNEL

Commission signed payroll transmittals and liability checks.

REGION M SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

Commissioner Hardin attended board meeting in Carl Junction.

LEPC

Commissioner Wolfe and Commissioner Thompson attended the meeting.

MOUNDVILLE TOWNSHIP

County Clerk Mike Buehler swore in Doug Bowling as Trustee. He was appointed by Commission on 8/14/17.

CITY OF NEVADA

Commission received invitation to meeting to be held August 31st at Healthy Nevada Innovation Center. Meeting will be with Joplin Regional Partnership in regards to Economic Development.

SHERIFF

Commission received Sheriff Fees Report for July 2017.

RECORDER OF DEEDS

Commission received Fees Report for June 2017.

PUBLIC ADMINISTRATOR

Commission received August 2017 Fees Report.

PRIOR COMMISSION MINUTES

Commissioner Wolfe made a motion to approve Prior Commission Minutes dated Tuesday, August 1, 2017; as read. Commissioner Thompson seconded the motion. Motion passed by unanimous vote.

Commissioner Thompson made a motion to approve Prior Commission minutes dated Wednesday, August 2, 2017; as read. Commissioner Wolfe seconded the motion. Motion passed by unanimous vote.

COUNTY COMMISSION RECORD, VERNON COUNTY

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

6th Aug Adj

Commissioner Thompson made a motion to approve Prior Commission Minutes dated Tuesday, August 8, 2017; as read. Commissioner Wolfe seconded the motion. Motion passed by unanimous vote.

Commissioner Wolfe made a motion to approve Prior Commission Minutes dated Wednesday, August 9, 2017; with correction. Commissioner Thompson seconded the motion. Motion passed by unanimous vote.

Ordered that Commission adjourn at 4:00 PM		until Tuesday , August 22, 2017.
ATTEST:		APPROVED:
_	CLERK OF COMMISSION	PRESIDING COMMISSIONER